Indian cricket team in England in 1990

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

India in England in 1990

England vs India 1990

The Indian cricket team toured England in the 1990 season and played 14 first-class matches including 3 Tests. They also played in two limited overs internationals.
The Indian team was captained by Mohammed Azharuddin and included notable players such as Sanjay Manjrekar, Dilip Vengsarkar, Ravi Shastri, Kapil Dev and Sachin Tendulkar.

England vs India 1990 Results

England won the Test series 1-0 with two matches drawn:
1st Test (Lord's Cricket Ground) – England won by 247 runs (Graham Gooch scored 333 and 123)
2nd Test (Old Trafford) – match drawn
3rd Test (The Oval) – match drawn

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.